Black Sabbath details “The Ten Year War” vinyl box set

Kevin Mazur/WireImage

Following a cryptic teaser, Black Sabbath has announced The Ten Year War: a limited-edition box set including the band’s first eight studio albums, which all featured original frontman Ozzy Osbourne. The package features 1970’s Black Sabbath and Paranoid, 1971’s Master of Reality, 1972’s Vol. 4, 1973’s Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, 1975’s Sabotage, 1976’s Technical Ecstasy and 1978’s Never Say Die.

Also included in the box set, which was designed by street artist Shepard Fairey, are two seven-inch singles featuring the Japanese version of “Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games with Me)”/”Black Sabbath” and the Chilean edition of “Paranoid”/”The Wizard.” There’s also a tour poster, photo book, tour program, promotional brochure and a crucifix-shaped USB stick, which includes HD audio from the first eight Black Sabbath albums.

Currently, The Ten Year War box set isn’t available in the U.S., but if you live in the U.K., you can order it via

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.