“The Matrix” soundtrack, featuring Deftones, Rage Against the Machine & more, being reissued on vinyl

ABC/Randy HolmesIn addition to being an incredibly influential sci-fi movie, The Matrix also boasted a hit soundtrack, featuring tracks from Deftones, Rage Against the Machine, Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson. This August, the soundtrack will be released on vinyl for the first time ever via Real Gone Music.

The two-LP album, dubbed the “Red and Blue Pill” edition, will be limited 1,500 copies.

The Matrix soundtrack includes Deftones’ “My Own Summer (Shove It),” Rage Against the Machine’s “Wake Up,” Manson’s “Rock Is Dead,” and a remix of Zombie’s “Dragula,” plus tracks by Rammstein, Ministry, The Prodigy and Monster Magnet.

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.