Prophets of Rage detail debut full-length album; watch Michael Moore-directed video for new single now

ABC/Randy HolmesProphets of Rage have announced the details of their debut full-length album. The self-titled, 12-track album will arrive on September 15.

The lead single from Prophets of Rage is the very on-brand titled “Unf*** the World,” which you can download now via iTunes. Famed filmmaker Michael Moore directs the track’s video, which is streaming now on YouTube.

“I am thrilled to once again be working with my old friends and comrades in the struggle for a just world,” says Moore in a statement. “Prophets Of Rage is the right band, saying the right s***, at this very critical moment. This music video is our collective battle cry against those who seek to harm the innocent and the powerless.”

Prophets of Rage formed last year, and features Tom Morello, Tim Commerford and Brad Wilk of Rage Against the Machine, plus rappers Chuck D of Public Enemy and B-Real of Cypress Hill. The rap-rock supergroup will be touring Europe this summer, and they’ll return to the U.S. in September to play Riot Fest in Chicago.

Here’s the Prophets of Rage track list:

“Radical Eyes”
“Unf*** the World”
“Legalize Me”
“Living on the 110”
“The Counteroffensive”
“Hail to the Chief”
“Take Me Higher”
“Strength in Numbers”
“Fired a Shot”
“Who Owns Who”
“Hands Up”

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.