Radiohead reissuing “OK Computer” with three previously unreleased tracks

Credit: Tom SheehanAfter posting a typically cryptic teaser video, Radiohead has officially announced that they are reissuing their 1997 landmark album album OK Computer in honor of its 20th anniversary. The release is officially titled OKNOTOK, and will arrive as a two-CD set, three-LP collection and digitally on June 23.

OKNOTOK includes the original 12 tracks from OK Computer, eight B-sides, and, most excitingly, three previously unreleased tracks from the OK Computer era: “I Promise,” “Lift” and “Man of War.” All the material on the reissue was “newly remastered from the original analogue tapes,” according to a press release.

If that’s not enough for you, there’s also the OKNOTOK Boxed Edition, which ships in July. The package includes a book of lyrics and never-before-seen artwork, a collection of Thom Yorke’s notes taken during the OK Computer sessions, and a cassette mix tape featuring “session archives and demo tapes.”

You can pre-order OKNOTOK in all of its various formats now via

OK Computer was first released in Japan on May 21, 1997. It debuted in their native U.K. the next month, but didn’t arrive in the U.S. until July 1997. The album was added to the Library of Congress’ National Recording Registry in 2015.

Here is the OKNOTOK track list:

Disc 1
“Paranoid Android”
“Subterranean Homesick Alien”
“Exit Music (For a Film)”
“Let Down”
“Karma Police”
“Fitter Happier”
“Climbing Up the Walls”
“No Surprises”
“The Tourist”

Disc 2
“I Promise”
“Man of War”
“Meeting in the Aisle”
“A Reminder”
“Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)”
“Palo Alto”
“How I Made My Millions”

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.